Vargas awarded Best Defensive Player of the Year, DiBartolomeo named to All-Winner First Team

שתפו את החברים

As Maccabi Hunter Haifa prepares for their semifinals contest against Maccabi Tel Aviv in the Fina Four, the Winner League held their annual Gala and press conference on Friday afternoon to hand out awards for top players in the Israeli League.

“We have a mission and it’s not an easy one, but we believe in ourselves and we know our team,” said captain Oz Blayzer regarding Monday’s contest against Maccabi Tel Aviv. “It’s each player’s dream to win the title and there is no question, it’s a big dream of mine.”

“We played against them 3 times this season, but it’s not the same team — especially on the coaching side,” said coach Offer Rahimi.  “We have also made several changes, too.”

Gregory Vargas was awarded Best Defensive Player of the Year for the second straight season and was named to the All-Winner League second team.


John DiBartolomeo, who had an outstanding quarterfinals series was named to the  All-Winner first team.